Day 6 of the GM Cleanse! Now, I’m really almost done!

Today was day 6 of my cleanse! Beef and veggies to my hearts content!

Day Six is similar to day five, Iron and proteins from beef, Vitamins and fiber from vegetables. By now your system is in a total weight loss inclination. There should be a noticeable difference in the way you look today, compared to day one.”

I weighed myself this morning and I lost another 2 pounds! I have lost a total of 8 pounds in 6 days! Not too bad! This makes me very happy and I feel like everything I have done has been worth it!

So today slept in and so I skipped breakfast and just had lunch. I made a pot roast that I got from Sprouts Market. I highly recommend it! It was sooo good and only took 6 minutes to cook in the microwave. I also took a bag of broccoli and cauliflower mix and stuck it in the microwave for 3 minutes . I paired the two together and had a great, satisfying meal.

Image I had work tonight and so I had a snack at the food court down stairs and got a small side serving of their beef and broccoli. When I got home I had a second serving of the pot roast and veggies.

I then went out to have a much deserved glass of white wine at a local wine bar with a friend. I had a glass of Chardonnay 🙂 I did something tonight that I’m not sure was the greatest choice. I ordered a small appetizer of ahi tuna that came with veggies on it. I know that the diet says red meat but I highly doubt it will make a difference, since there were only 6 small pieces of it.  We also got a side of meatballs that came with cheese on top. I only had one of them and some of the mashed potatoes that they came with. It was a very small amount and i don’t think it will matter but I guess we shall see when i weigh myself tomorrow.

I am sooooo excited that tomorrow is my last day! I am already planning to go to shabu shabu ( a type of Japanese food) on Sunday and feast on everything with no rice! I am already planning ahead to keep working out and eating healthy so I can keep of most this weight like I did last time.

Anyhow, I will see you bloggers tomorrow with my final day of the cleanse post! Like, comment and subscribe!

xoxo, Kimberly

Leave a Reply

Double Treble Blog

Michelle and Andria's musings.

The blend of cello, life, and love...

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Sarah Salazar

"The old has passed away; behold the new has come!" 2 Cor 5:17

crystalcooper

Just another WordPress.com site

Dovetail Images Blog

Photography by Sarah Jaeger

Simply Nicole K

Creative Words. Creative Life

Eve Gumpel

Orange County, Calif., business and marketing editor and writer

Ella London

A blog about all things... Yellow, Cheeky & British

Justice Living Out Loud

Fun, living life, traveling and personal growth

Pursuit of Happiness

My Journey. My Recipes. My Art. My Life.

