Day 5 of the GM Cleanse!

Today was day 5 of the GM Cleanse, also known as feast day!

First things first, I woke up this morning and I was down 2lbs! I have lost a total of almost 6lbs in 5 days! Not to bad if I do say so myself 😀

Today I was allowed to have up to 10oz of beef and 6 whole tomatoes.

“Day Five, Beef and tomatoes. The beef is for iron and proteins, the tomatoes are for digestion and fibre. Lots and lots of water purifies your system. You should notice colourless urine today. Your allowance calls for the equivalent of five “quarter ponders”. Do not feel you have to eat all this beef. You must eat the six tomatoes.”

I had a really rough personal day today so I apologize for not taking so many pictures…. So basically I got a ready to stick in the oven meat loaf from Sprouts Market that I cooked and ate through out the day. I ate three servings total. My first bite was heaven after this past week! It was very tasty! I also ate all of the tomatoes. That was the hardest part! I got really sick of eating the tomatoes but I forced myself through them. I learned half way through the day that if you slice them and toss them in some olive oil, vinegar, salt, pepper and garlic powder, they are a little bit tastier. I also drank 12 glasses of water and as the quote says my urine was colorless. Tonight I took Zumba (my new obsession) and I felt great after. If you wanna  pour sweat and burn a ton of calories, I highly recommend it! Anyhow, sorry for the lack of pictures again and they will be back in tomorrows blog!  Like, comment and subscribe!

xoxo,

Kimberly

Leave a Reply

Double Treble Blog

Michelle and Andria's musings.

The blend of cello, life, and love...

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Sarah Salazar

"The old has passed away; behold the new has come!" 2 Cor 5:17

crystalcooper

Just another WordPress.com site

Dovetail Images Blog

Photography by Sarah Jaeger

Simply Nicole K

Creative Words. Creative Life

Eve Gumpel

Orange County, Calif., business and marketing editor and writer

Ella London

A blog about all things... Yellow, Cheeky & British

Justice Living Out Loud

Fun, living life, traveling and personal growth

Pursuit of Happiness

My Journey. My Recipes. My Art. My Life.

