Day 3 of my GM Cleanse Journey!

Today was day three! Fruit and Veggie Day!

“Day Three eliminates the potato because you get your carbohydrates from the fruits. You system is now prepared to start burning excess pounds. You will still have cravings which should start to diminish by day four.”

I woke up feeling good this morning. When I looked in the mirror I felt less bloated and skinnier. I weighed myself and I lost another whole pound! Altogether a total of three! * Happy Dance* I was off work today so I was able to cook somethings at home.This was much easier and cheaper than having to balance this diet with a work day. I started off the morning with some broccoli and watermelon. I stir fried the broccoli in some olive oil with some diced onion and garlic powder. I felt pretty full after this. IMG_0834Then, I left my house to take care of some errands. I took my purifier water bottle and a small snack baggie of carrots just in case I get hungry. I snacked while driving between errands and I finished the carrots really quickly. I stopped at Sprouts Market to get some ingredients for the next few days of my cleanse and this is where I had the hardest time with my cravings. As soon as I walked into the door, I could smell their entire bakery section teasing me with its smell and walking past their cheese section (my weakness) was brutal. I tried to make as fast of a trip as possible through the store because I had a moment of feeling light headed from lack of food and the combination of the teasing smells.

As soon as I went home I started cooking….. I made a kale dish. It was very tasty! I highly recommend giving this recipe a try. It is full of flavor and fills you up!IMG_3296

Ingredients:

-1 Bushel or Bag of Kale cut into large pieces

-1/4 of an onion diced in large pieces

-3 cloves of garlic diced

Olive Oil for the pan

-1 tsp of garlic powder

-1/4 tsp of chili flakes

-Pinch of Sea Salt and Pepper

 Directions:

-Warm a pan with olive oil over medium heat

-Add the garlic and stir for about 2 minutes

-Then add the onion and toss

until the onion has browned

-Add the kale little by little stirring it

until all of theleaves have turned bright green

-Add the seasonings and add salt and pepper for taste

-Eat it right way for the best taste while its still warm!

The kale was so delicious that I ate the entire pot with in a few hours! It’s really good for you and makes up for the lack of protein.

  For my  dinner I had these veggie kabobs from Sprout Market. I tossed them on the grill and they were delicious. I topped them with pepper and garlic powder to add more flavor. IMG_1277   Tuesday nights are karaoke nights for me and my friends. It is also like my weekend, since I have Wednesdays off. I still went tonight and I am so very proud of myself because I stuck to the rules. I allowed myself the “up to two” glasses of white wine rule. I only had one glass of the house Chardonnay! And instead of eating popcorn that my friends where snacking on, I asked the bartender for some extra oranges, which were free 🙂 , and snacked on them instead.  

IMG_0266

“It is suggested that you are allowed two glasses of white wine in addition to the instructions on the program. You may substitute champagne for white wine. Under no circumstances are you to drink any other alcoholic beverages with the exception of beer which is allowed. Any liquor (bourbon,vodka, rum) is forbidden. Cream drinks are especially forbidden. You may have an occasional cordial such as creme de menthe or schnapps, but you must always limit yourself to two drinks. If you wine, drink only wine that day. If you have beer, drink only beer that day, etc. Alcohol adds empty calories to your diet. However, it will help your digestion and settle your stomach.”

  Its been another good day on the cleanse and I am feeling good! Like, subscribe, comment, and repin! See you bloggers tomorrow!

2 thoughts on “Day 3 of my GM Cleanse Journey!

  1. justicelivingoutloud April 11, 2013 at 12:43 am Reply

    I thought that the wine was allowed only on the second week of the plan, if you chose to repeat the 7-day program.

    • Kimberly Rachel April 11, 2013 at 8:08 am Reply

      I did the glass of wine the last time around and I still lost 10lbs. I don’t really think it matters which week you do it as long as you stick to white wine. I only had the one glass instead of the two, because I didn’t want to push it. They also say you can have a beer but that just seems like to many calories. But it’s up to you! Which ever makes you comfortable! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Double Treble Blog

Michelle and Andria's musings.

The blend of cello, life, and love...

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Sarah Salazar

"The old has passed away; behold the new has come!" 2 Cor 5:17

crystalcooper

Just another WordPress.com site

Dovetail Images Blog

Photography by Sarah Jaeger

Simply Nicole K

Creative Words. Creative Life

Eve Gumpel

Orange County, Calif., business and marketing editor and writer

Ella London

A blog about all things... Yellow, Cheeky & British

Justice Living Out Loud

Fun, living life, traveling and personal growth

Pursuit of Happiness

My Journey. My Recipes. My Art. My Life.

